Wk 4 – Activity – Performance Art & New Media

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

In this activity, The Janelle Show was created. What I did was serenade my dorm mates with my singing and guitar skills.

Overall, doing this was very out-of-the-ordinary because I was randomly serenading people in the halls. Although, it was definitely a step out of my comfort zone because it challenged me to show my talents off to people when I usually don’t do that.

I think from this activity, it showed me that performance art is to challenge one’s set boundaries and prove the saying “mind over matter.” In the end, only we limit ourselves to what we could possibly do.

Leave a Reply

