Wk 3 – Activity – Social Photography

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

IMG_9019

In the Instagram activity, I thought it would be super fun to participate in because social media is definitely the most talked about scene in youth today and the internet is something we use all the time. I took pictures of my life at the dorms–my boyfriend, my room, my dorm friends, etc. This is usually a typical day for me at CSULB.

I think our big selfie connects all of us with the fact that we are all coexisting. We are in the same class at the same school, but through our hashtag, we realize that all of us have our own stories and our own lives that we are living. In a way, that idea slips out of our minds but this activity made me realize how unique each person is in some way. Some of us are with our boyfriends, out in the city, partying, exploring, celebrating our birthdays, eating dinner with friends, out on the beach, etc. We are all coexisting and living our own lives yet the one common thing we have is this class. Because of this, I think that it makes us just the same but just as different.

Leave a Reply

