Wk 3 – Conversations – Christian Park

IMG_9007

At the SOA Gallery, I stumbled across Christian. Unfortunately I was not able to take a picture with him, but I saw that he was wearing a Mac Demarco shirt, which gave me a first impression that he seemed pretty cool because I like listening to Mac Demarco too! I interviewed him, despite the fact that I lost my voice. I communicated with him via typing on my phone.

Christian lives in Rancho Palos Verdes which is in the SoCal area. He is a first year, just like me and is a pre-film major. I found that very interesting because I enjoy watching films and film was something I was interested in minoring. His favorite film is Pulp Fiction. His favorite directors are Quentin Tarantino and Stanley Kubrick, which I found very agreeable.

Christian also listens to a lot of indie and 60s rock and some rap, which I thought was really cool. Some of the artists he listens to are Jimi Hendrix, The Beatles, The Strokes, and of course, Mac Demarco.

As a person who has traveled to other countries, I am deeply in love with traveling and frequently ask others where they have been to before; Christian was not any different. He told me that when he was younger, he traveled to the Bahamas. He has also been to South Korea, Australia, and New Zealand, which are places I would love to visit some day.

So far, Christian says that going to school in LB is alright but it’s been pretty chill. He says that he’s still getting used to everything, which I definitely understand wholeheartedly.

Leave a Reply

